Executive Council

Executive Council

  • Vice Chancellor, Tripura University - Ex-Officio Chairman

    Prof. Ganga Prasad Prasain, Vice Chancellor
  • Pro Vice Chancellor, Tripura University

  • Two Deans, one from each Faculty, by rotation accordingly to seniority

    Prof. Shyamal Das, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce
    Prof. Badal Kumar Datta, Dean, Faculty of Science
  • One Professor, other than a Dean by rotation accordingly to Seniority, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor

    Prof.Chandrika Basu Majumder
  • Secretary of Higher Education

    Govt. of Tripura
  • Two members of the Court,to be nominated by the Visitor,none of whom shall be an employee of the University or a college or an institution affiliated to or recognized by the University

    Prof. Khemsingh Daheriya, Department of Hindi & Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Philosophy, IGNTU, Lal Pur, Amarkantak
  • Three persons to be nominated by the visitor

    Prof. T.V. Kattimani, Vice-Chancellor,IGNTU, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh
    Prof. N. Lokendra Singh, Head, Department of History, School of Social Science, Manipur University
    Prof. (Smt.)Vinod Solanki (Retd.), Ex-Head, Department of English, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, U.P.
  • Registrar , Tripura University - Ex-Officio Secretary

    Dr. Deepak Sharma

Total Number of Visitors : 3145662

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 01/12/2021 00:56:45

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System