• Chancellor, Tripura University

  • Vice Chancellor, Tripura University

    Prof. Mahesh Kumar Singh, Vice Chancellor (i/c)
  • Pro Vice Chancellor, Tripura University

  • Dean of Students' Welfare 

    Dr. Sabyasachi Dasgupta
  • Registrar (Member Secretary)

    Dr. K. B. Jamatia, Registrar (i/c)
  • Finance Officer

  • Two Deans, one from each Faculty, by rotation according to seniority

    Prof. Sukanta Banik, Dean, Faculty of Science
    Prof. Chandrika Basu Majumder, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce
  • Two Professors to be appointed in the manner prescribed by the Ordinances

  • Two Heads of Teaching Departments, who are not Professors by rotation accordingly to seniority to be appointed by Vice-Chancellor

  • One Associate Professor/Reader, who is not Head of Department, and one Assistant Professor/Lecturer to be appointed in the manner prescribed by Ordinances

  • Two Principals of Affiliated Colleges, of whom one shall be woman, by rotation according to seniority, which shall be determined with reference to the date of establishment of the colleges concerned, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

    Principal, Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya, Kailasahar
    Principal, Institute of Advanced Studies in Education, Agartala
  • Two teachers, of whom one shall be woman teacher, from Affiliated Colleges, to be nominated by Vice-Chancellor

    Dr. Pradip Bhaumik, Agartala Government Medical College
    Dr. Kaberi Majumdar, TIT, Narsingarh
  • Two members representing learned professions and special interests including representatives of industry, commerce, trade unions, banking and agriculture, to be nominated by the Visitor

    Prof. (Dr.) Laksmishree Banerjee, Founder Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Ex Vice-Chancellor, Kolhan University
    Prof. Lal Chand Rai, Distinguished Professor, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University
  • Two representatives of the Registered Graduates of the University to be elected in the manner prescribed by Ordinances

  • Two representatives of Parliament, one to be nominated by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha from among the members thereof and one to be nominated by the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha from among the members thereof. However, in the event that a member of Parliament becomes a Minister or Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Lok Sabha, or Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha, her/his nomination/Election on the Statutory Body shall be deemed to have been terminated

    Sh. Ram Prasad Sarmah (Member of Lok Sabha)
    Smt. Jharna Das Baidya (Member of Rajya Sabha)
  • Representatives of Students of PG Departments (Two students of whom one shall be female, to be elected)

  • Other members (Not more than one person to be nominated by the Visitor)

    Prof. Khemsingh Daheriya
  • Representatives of Non-Teaching Staff (Two members of non-teaching staff of whom one shall be woman, to be elected)

  • Representatives of State Governments

    Director, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura
  • Not more than one Member of the Executive Council, who is not otherwise member of the Court


Total Number of Visitors : 2066737

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 10/08/2020 09:33:42

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System