Academic Council

Academic Council

  • Prof. Mahesh Kumar Singh, Vice Chancellor (i/c)

    Vice Chancellor, Tripura University - Ex-Officio Chairman
  • Pro Vice Chancellor, Tripura University

  • Two Deans, one from each Faculty, by rotation accordingly to seniority

    Prof. Sukanta Banik, Dean, Faculty of Science, Tripura University
    Prof. Chandrika Basu Majumder, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce, Tripura University
  • Two Heads of Departments, one from each faculty, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

  • Two Professors, other than the Heads of Departments, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

    Prof. Priyasankar Chaudhuri, Dept. of Zoology, Tripura University
    One Vacant
  • Two Principal of Colleges admitted to the privileges of the University,to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

    Principal,Government Degree College, Dharmanagar, Tripura
    Principal, Tripura College of Nursing, Hapania, Tripura
  • Two Teachers of the University, other than thse under (i) to (v) above, by rotation according to seniority of which one shall be Associate Professor/Reader and one Assistant Professor/Lecturer

    Dr. Sipra Ray, Associate Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit,Tripura University
    One Vacant
  • Visitor's Nominees - Four persons, not being employees of the University or of a college or institution or affiliated to it, to be nominated by the Visitor for their special knowledge

    Prof. Awadesh Kumar Mishra, Head, Dept. of Linguistics, English and Foreign Language University, Shillong Campus, Shillong
    Prof. M. Indira Devi, Department of Chemistry, Nagaland University
    Prof. Mahesh Chandra Govil, Director, NIT Sikkim
    Prof. Sunita Singh Sengupta, Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi
  • Two Teachers of whom one shall be woman of the colleges to the privileges of the University to be elected amongst themselves

  • One Research Scholar & two Post Graduate Student of the University

  • Dr. K. B. Jamatia 

    Registrar (i/c),Tripura University - Ex-Officio Secretary

Total Number of Visitors : 2009331

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 04/07/2020 21:20:22

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System