Department of Economics

  

Ph.D. Scholars:

  
Photo Name Title of the Thesis & Supervisor Contact Details
Samir Debnath Title of the Thesis:Pattern and Determinants of Employment in the North Eastern States of India (2014)
Supervisor: Prof. Ashish Nath
Email:samirdebnath.755@rediffmail.com
Phone No.:9436534364
Rituparna Poddar Title of the Thesis:Growth Performance of The North Eastern States-An Economic Exploration (2015)
Supervisor: Prof. Indraneel Bhowmik
Email:rituparnapoddar25@gmail.com
Phone No.:9436926565
Jadab Chandra Bhattacharya Title of the Thesis:Well-being in Indian States: A Multi-dimensional Welfare Approach (2015)
Supervisor: Prof. Indraneel Bhowmik
Email:jadabaeo@yahoo.in
Phone No.:8250014993
Tanusree Acharjee Title of the Thesis:Economic Efficiency in System of Rice Intensification (SRI) Vis -a-vis Conventional Method of Paddy Cultivation in Tripura (2016)
Supervisor: Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:tanumrmd12@gmail.com
Phone No.:9774716010
Usajen Mog Title of the Thesis:Major Tribes in Tripura: Dynamics of Socio-Economic Status (2016)
Supervisor: Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:usajen06@gmail.com
Phone No.:9436542295
Priyanka Bhowmik Title of the Thesis:Effect of Household Wellbeing on the status of Reproductive and Child Health: A study of Rural Tripura (2017)
Supervisor:Dr. Salim Shah
Email:priyanka.bhowmik08@yahoo.com
Phone No.:9436460295
Maumita Deb Title of the Thesis:Tourism and Economic Growth: Linkages between India and Selected South Asian Countries (2019)
Supervisor: Prof. Paramita Saha
Email:mau29maumita@gmail.com
Phone No.:9774795138
Waqar Ahmed Title of the Thesis:Productivity And Efficiency Of Manufacturing Sector: A Study Of The Selected States Of India (2020)
Supervisor: Prof. Ashish Nath
Email:waqarww325@gmail.com, waqar.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:08825092740
Ariful Hoque Title of the Thesis:Impact Of Product Patent On The Performance Of Indian Pharmaceutical Industry (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Subhrabaran Das
Email:arifulhoque54@yahoo.com, ariful.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:9862788633/9957214174
Mashud Ahmed Title of the Thesis:Impact Of Climate Change On Agricultural Production And Cropping Pattern In The Barak Valley Region Of Assam (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Paramita Saha
Email:hmashud786@gmail.com, mashud.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:8266801448
Sukanti Roy Title of the Thesis:Women Empowerment And Economic Development: A Study Of Tribal Married Women In Tripura (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Subhrabaran Das
Email:zoyasukantiroy@gmail.com, sukanti.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:7005173707, 9774917332
Banalata Saikia Title of the Thesis:Fiscal Efficiency And Economic Development: An Inter-Regional Study For The Special Category States Of India (2021)
Supervisor: Dr. Salim Shah
Email:saikiabanalata@gmail.com, banalata.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:9101649033
Manuj Baruah Title of the Thesis:Handloom Based Micro Enterprises In Assam: Issues Of Marketing Practices And Technical Efficiency (2021)
Supervisor: Prof. Paramita Saha
Email:manujbaruahtu@gmail.com, manuj.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:8011215463
Kelvin Uchoi Title of the Thesis:Development And Displacement: Impact Of Land Acquisition On Indigenous People Of Tripura (2021)
Supervisor: Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:kelvinuchoi@gmail.com
Phone No.:9612079628
P C Nunfela Darlong Title of the Thesis:"An Economic Analysis Of Pineapple Production In Tripura" (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:cfelapautu81@gmail.com, pcnunfela.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:9612993059
Chandra Saha Roy Title of the Thesis:Horizontal Imbalances And Devolution Of Finances: A Study Of Indian Federation With Special Focus On The Development Of North Eastern States (2021)
Supervisor:Dr. Salim Shah
Email:chandra.sr93@gmail.com, chandra.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:9774831138/7005158293
Kiran Bhowmik Title of the Thesis:Change in Cropping Pattern, Productivity and Livelihood of Tribal Agricultural Farmers: A Study on Tripura (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Subhrabaran Das
Email:kiran.bhowmik@gmail.com, kiran.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:6009041158
Pintu Majhi Title of the Thesis:Tentative: Agricultural Marketing In India (Completed Course Work)
Supervisor:Prof. Paramita Saha
Email:pintumajhi892@gmail.com
Phone No.:7382044805
Shimanta Gogoi Title of the Thesis:The Impact Of Agricultural Growth On Rural Poverty In Assam (2021)
Supervisor:Dr. Dilip Kumar Rana
Email:simantagogoi460@gmail.com, shimanta.economics@tripurauniv.in
Phone No.:7002511066
Md Kamrul Islam Title of the Thesis:India's Foreign Trade With Saarc Countries :A Pre And Post-Safta Period Analysis (2021)
Supervisor:Prof. Ashish Nath
Email:kamrulamu@gmail.com
Phone No.:7088194053
Surajit Debbarma Title of the Thesis:(Completed Course Work)
Supervisor:Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:surajitdebbarma1412@gmail.com
Phone No.:7005033126
Taj Ul Islam Title of the Thesis:Entrepreneurship Development (Completed Course Work)
Supervisor:Prof Ashish Nath
Email:tajul307@gmail.com
Phone No.:9954397876
Pankaj Kumar Khanal Title of the Thesis:(Completed Coursework)
Supervisor:Prof. Indraneel Bhowmik
Email:pkkeco@gmail.com, pankaj.economics@tripurauniv.ac.in
Phone No.:9854189897
Pubali Das Title of the Thesis: (Completed Coursework)
Supervisor:Dr. Salim Shah
Email:pubalidas1996@gmail.com, pubali.economics@tripurauniv.ac.in
Phone No.:8259089995
H R Muztaba Mashud Title of the Thesis:(Completed Course-Work )
Supervisor:Dr. Dilip Kumar Rana
Email:muztaba.economics@tripurauniv.ac.in
Phone No.:9528260124
Hirupjit Hazarika Title of the Thesis: (Completed Course-Work )
Supervisor:Dr. Dilip Kumar Rana
Email:hirupjithazarika11@gmail.com, hirupjit.economics@tripurauniv.ac.in
Phone No.:6000851289
Punam Chanda Title of the Thesis:(Completed Course work)
Supervisor:Prof. Paramita Saha
Email:punamchanda123@gmail.com, punam.economics@tripurauniv.ac.in
Phone No.:8011859392
Hangrai Kwthar Jamatia Title of the Thesis:(Completed Course Work)
Supervisor:Prof. Jahar Debbarma
Email:hkjamatia@gmail.com
Phone No.:9612254998
Kimneithem Kipgen Title of the Thesis:(Completed Course Work)
Supervisor:Prof. Ashish Nath
Email:kimneithem2@gmail.com
Phone No.:9582126025
 

Total Number of Visitors : 5035377

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 23/07/2024 02:00:57

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System