

Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)



Cordially invites you to join to the

ALUMNI MEET

(Reunion)

On

12.02.2021 | Friday | from 12.00 PM onwards

Program will be in hybrid mode (both online & offline). Anyone who obtained degree from Tripura University can join. Registration is mandatory for attending the program by depositing the registration fee and filling up a google form. Payment details should be included in the form.

Registration fee: Rs 50 (for online participation) and Rs 200 (for offline participation)

Registration deadline: 10.02.2021

Registration fee should be submitted directly to the following bank account:

Account Name: Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)

Account No: 33522069691 CIF No: 86330231080 Branch Code: 10495 IFSC: SBIN0010495

Branch Name: SBI, Tripura University Campus Branch

Registration link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfMoCBrYExB36cz2mczMdBRreLfK53e4NrWg8Vu4 vE5vnOWA/viewform?usp=sf link

Dr. S. A. Hussain Secretary, TUAA

Prof. S. Majumdar *President*, *TUAA*

Tentative program:

12.00 – 12.30 PM: Inauguration

12.30 – 12.45 PM: Felicitation of alumni

12.45 – 02.00 PM: Program by alumni members

02.00 – 02.30 PM: Refreshment **02.30 – 02.45 PM:** Valedictory

During the program by alumni session any interested alumni can participate (online / offline). There may be program like short speech, quiz, and cultural program etc. Interested alumni may express his / her desire with events specifically during registration form submission through google form.

Exact detail program and online joining link etc will be shared on 11th Feb., 2021



Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)



Tripura University Campus, Suryamaninag – 799022, West Tripura, India; Email: tualumni@tripurauniv.in

ALUMNI MEET (Reunion)

12.02.2021 | Friday | from 12.00 PM onwards

Venue: Seminar hall, Department of Physics, TU

Program Schedule:

12.00 - 12.40 PM: Inauguration

12.00 - 12.05 PM: Welcome address by Dr. S. A. Hussain, Secretary, TUAA

12.05 - 12.15 PM: Address by Prof. G. P. Prasain, Honourable Vice-Chancellor, TU and Chief

Guest of the inaugural function.

12.15 - 12.20 PM: Felicitation of alumni

12.20 - 12.25 PM: Speech by Prof. R. K. Nath, Dean, Faculty of Science, TU and Special Guest

12.25 - 12.30 PM: Speech by Dr K. S. Chakraborty, Regional Director, IGNOU and Guest of Honour

12.30 - 12.35 PM: Speech by Dr. P. Bhowmik, Professor, AGMC and Guest of Honour

12.35 - 12.40 PM: Speech by Prof. A. Banerjee, IISER, PUNE and Guest of Honour

12.40 – 12.45 PM: Speech by Prof. S. Majumdar, President, TUAA

12.45 - 12.50 PM: Vote of Thanks by Prof S. Chattopadhyaya, HOD, Dept. of Physics, TU

12.50 - 02.00 PM: Program by alumni members

12.45 – 1.30 PM: Experience sharing by interested alumni (5 min each) 01.30 – 02.00 PM: Quiz on COVID19 (Conducted by Dr. A. Guha)

02.00 - 02.15 PM: General meeting of TUAA

02.15 – 02.30 PM: Valedictory 02.30 – 02.45 PM: Refreshment

Instruction for online participants:

Participants interested to join online can join through google meet platform by clicking the link below:

https://meet.google.com/jgg-jmcf-wbr

Meeting room will be open from 11.40 AM. Participants are requested to join by 11.50 AM.

Dr. S. A. Hussain Secretary, TUAA Prof. S. Majumdar *President, TUAA*