

Students of Tripura University deputed for attending Seminar on "Prospects of Agarwood Sector" at 34<sup>th</sup> Tripura Industries and Commerce Fair, 2024 on 31<sup>st</sup> January 2024 at 2pm





Thirty students and scholars from Department of Microbiology and Department of Forestry and Biodiversity of Tripura University were deputed for attending the seminar on "Prospects of Agarwood Sector" at the 34<sup>th</sup> Tripura Industries and Commerce Fair, 2024, organized by NTFP Centre of Excellence (NCE), Forest Department, Government of Tripura. The IQAC takes the initiative of ensuring overall development of the next generation manpower to make then innovative with inculcation of the spirit of entrepreneurship. The selection was based on the response received from the Head of the Departments in response to the call for nomination.

The seminar aimed to provide a platform for the exchange of knowledge and awareness about the Agarwood plantations in Northern Tripura, different methods to increase agarwood production, different uses of agarwood other than conventional agar use and the future scopes of the agar industry.



Director IQAC <director\_iqac@tripurauniv.ac.in>

## Student Name for participation at the Seminar

Director IQAC <director\_iqac@tripurauniv.ac.in>

1 message

Mon, Jan 29, 2024 at 2:24 PM

To: "tripurance@gmail.com" <tripurance@gmail.com> Cc: Registrar Tu <registrar@tripurauniv.ac.in>, PA Registrar TU <patoregistrar@tripurauniv.ac.in>, PS TU <ps@tripurauniv.ac.in>

Dear Sir,

In response to your letter number 4-36/For/NCE/AgarPlantation/2022/3219 dated 24/01/2024, we are sending names of 34 students (attachment) who will be attending the Seminar.

With Regards, Prof. Shaon Ray Chaudhuri Director, IQAC Tripura University Agartala - 799 022, Tripura, India

W	List of Students from	n Tripura University.docx
	14K	

## List of Students from Tripura University

for participating at the seminar on "Prospects of Agarwood sector in Tripura" on 31<sup>st</sup> January 2024 from 2.00-3.00PM at 34<sup>th</sup> Tripura Industries and Commerce Fair, 2024

- 1. Manasi Sannigrahi
- 2. Sourav murasing
- 3. Abhiram Patra
- 4. Ardhendu de
- 5. Rupsa Mitra
- 6. Karamsat basumatary
- 7. Elizabeth sutnga
- 8. Gladis methew
- 9. Shreelaxmi km
- 10. Robai Debbarma
- 11. Serlin Hansepi
- 12. Amogh Maitra
- 13. Gracy Momin
- 14. Nipamoni Kalita
- 15. Bhanupriya Dhar
- 16. Sangita Basumatary
- 17. Nisha Rajbongshi
- 18. Andrew Debbarma
- 19. Kajal Singh
- 20. Rohit Kumar Pandey
- 21. Moitry Sabor
- 22. Ansung Tedo
- 23. Deepangkar Chisim Sangma
- 24. Rashmi Bhuyan
- 25. Mitho Das
- 26. Samiksha Kumari
- 27. Pururaj Dey
- 28. Dhrubajyoti Das
- 29. Sourita Podder
- 30. Anwesha Roy
- 31. Ankita Das
- 32. Espita Palwan
- 33. Abinash Debbarma
- 34. Sk Wasim Ahmed