Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)

Proceedings of the meeting of the Executive committee of TUAA held on 08th March, 2016 at 12.30 PM at the Council Hall of Administrative Building, TU

Members Joined:

1. Mr. N. Bhattacharya 2. Dr. S. A. Hussain 3. Prof. R. K. Nath 4. Prof. Swapan Majumdar **5.** Dr. Anirban Guha 6. Dr. Salim Shah 7. Prof. Asish Nath 8. Dr. Shyamal Debnath 9. Dr. Bimal Debnath 10. Dr. Banti Ganguly **11.** Dr. Anjana Kalai 12. Dr. Jaba Saha 13. Prof. Maitrayei Datta 14. Ms. Sudipta Sinha 15. Mr. Sushovan Dasgupta 16. Mr. Rajib Pal

In the meeting, following resolutions have been taken:

1. TUAA news letter:

It has been unanimously resolved to publish the next issue of the TUAA news letter "Tongthok Mukumu" before Puja Vacation, 2016. Prof. A. Nath and Dr A. Kalai are requested to do the needful in this regard.

2. Use of social networking sites:

It has also been decided to open facebook group / page as well as to use other networking sites to connect maximum number of Tripura University Alumni.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the authority and the Chair.

Syed Arshad Hussain

(Dr. S. A Hussain) Secretary, TUAA

(Mr. N. Bhattacharya) President, TUAA

Date: 8th March, 2016

Copy to:

- 1. All Executive members of TUAA
- 2. Tripura University website