Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)

Proceedings of the meeting of the Executive committee of TUAA held on 07th June, 2017 at 03.30 PM at the Council Hall of Administrative Building, TU

Date: 07.06.2017

Members Joined:

- 1. Mr. N. Bhattacharya
- 2. Dr. S. A. Hussain
- 3. Prof. R. K. Nath
- 4. Prof. S. Majumdar
- 5. Dr. Anirban Guha
- 6. Dr. Salim Shah
- 7. Prof. Asish Nath
- 8. Dr. S. Debnath
- **9.** Mr. Pradip Chouhan
- 10. Dr. B. Ganguly
- **11.** Dr. Anjana Kalai
- 12. Dr. Jaba Saha
- 13. Prof. Maitrayei Datta
- 14. Ms. Sudipta Sinha
- 15. Mr. Sushovan Dasgupta
- 16. Mr. Rajib Pal
- 17. Dr. B. Debnath

In the meeting, following resolutions have been taken:

1. Initiative to guide the students:

It has also been resolved to make a list of five followingalumni members, who will help, guide, or provide the necessary counseling to the present students and alumni as and when required within the university or outside the university. They may guide or groom the students / alumni for their professional development. The list may be uploaded in the TUAA website under Tripura University. Students may directly contact them.

- 1. Mr. N. Bhattacharya
- 2. Dr. S. Sarkar
- 3. Dr. Anjana Bhattachaya
- 4. Prof. S. Majumdar
- 5. Dr. Anirban Guha

1. TUAA news letter:

It has been unanimously resolved to publish the next issue of the TUAA news letter "Tongthok Mukumu" as early as possible

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the authority and the Chair.

(Dr. S. A Hussain) Secretary, TUAA (Mr. N. Bhattacharya) President, TUAA

Copy to:

1. All Executive members of TUAA

Syed Asshad Hussam

2. Tripura University website