Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)

Date: 14th June, 2022

Proceedings of the General body meeting of Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA) held on 14th June, 2022 at 02.30 PM at the Seminar Hall of Department of Physics, TU

The meeting was held in hybrid mode both offline and online (https://meet.google.com/tzg-cpeh-xsa).

Venue for offline presence: Seminar Hall, Department of Physics, TU

Online joining link: https://meet.google.com/tzg-cpeh-xsa

Date: 14.06.2022 (Tuesday), Time: 2.30 PM

At the outset Outgoing President of TUAA Prof. S. Majumdar welcome all the members of TUAA in this general meeting. He also thanks the existing members of the TUAA Executive Body.

Prof. Syed Arshad Hussain, the outgoing Secretary of TUAA highlighted the recent activities of TUAA. He also highlighted the objective of today's meeting.

Agenda - 1: Formation of new executive body of TUAA.

Before discussion about the formation of the new committee all TUAA members thanks the outgoing committee for their contribution and recent activities.

Most of the TUAA members take part in the discussion regarding committee formation. After thorough discussion the following committee has been framed for the next two years starting from **15.06.2022**.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Mr. Suman Chakraborty

Dy. Director, State Forensic Science Laboratory,

Tripura, Ph: 9436139719

Vice-Presidents

Dr. Bimal Debnath

Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Biodiversity

Tripura University, Ph: 9436526026

Mr. Bishal Kanti Deb

Dy. Manager, Yes Bank, Agartala, Ph: 9831169230

General Secretary

Dr. Jayanta Pal

Assistant Professor, Department of IT, Tripura University, Ph: 9863282743

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Anirban Giha

Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Tripura University, Ph: 9436342704

Treasurer

Prof. Utpal Ch. De

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Ph. 9436470925

Cultural Secretary

Dr Malay Deb

Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali

Tripura University, Ph: 7002960174

Newsletter Editor

Mr. Suman Ali

Political Science Department, Tripura University, Ph. 9402356935

Jt. Newsletter Editor

Dr. Uttam Chakraborty

Rajarshi College of Education and Skill, Ph: 9612116901

Members

Prof. Swapan Majumdar, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Ph: 8787793677

Prof. Syed Arshad Hussain, Department of Physics, Tripura University, Ph: 9402122510

Dr. Sumit Roy Choudhury, TCS Officer, Agartala, Ph. 70057158741

Dr. Sudhan Debnath, Principal, N.S. Mahavidyalaya, Ph. 9436518210

Dr. Arjun Saha, MBBS, MD, Goumoti District Hospital, Ph. 9774732159

Dr. Soma Banik, Womens College, Agartala, Ph. 9436526017

Dr. Samhita Bhowmik, Womens College, Agartala, Ph. 8837271757

Mr Subhrangsu Bhattacharjee, Professional Asst., Central Library, TU, Ph: 9862160948

Mr. Arijit Chakraborty, Rajmala Academy, Tripura, Ph. 9436592753

Dr. Jasim Uddin, Sr. Technical Asst., Dept. of Human Physiology, TU, Ph: 9862156190

2. Regarding Alumni representative in various university committees

There are provisions that in different University committees / bodies representative from alumni association will be there. All the members unanimously resolved that while forming such committees, University authority should consult with TUAA and seek nomination from TUAA about such representatives for inclusion in the committees/bodies.

3. Discussion about the role of TUAA in view of the ensuing NAAC

It has been unanimously resolved that a meeting of the newly formed executive body of TUAA will be held on 20th June, 2022, where details about the NAAC visit related issues will be finalized. New general secretary Dr Jayanta Pal will take necessary steps in this regard.

4. Whatsapp group of Executive body of TUAA

It has been unanimously resolved to form a whatsapp group consisting of the executive body of TUAA, Dr Jayanta Pal, Secretary and Mr. Bishal Kanti Deb, Vice-President of TUAA will be the admin and take the necessary initiative in this regard.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the authority and the Chair.

(Prof. S. A Hussain) Secretary, TUAA (Prof. Swapan Majumdar) President. TUAA

Minu

Copy to:

1. All General & Executive members of TUAA

Syed Asshad Hussain

- 2. Tripura University website
- 3. Copy to the PS of Vice-Chancellor, TU
- **4.** Whatsapp group of TUAA